RMCAD Sponsors 2013 Season of Film on the Rocks

Posted May 28th, 2013 at 1:02PM

This summer, RMCAD will continue its partnership with The Denver Film Society to bring outdoor film to a new level. RMCAD is delighted to sponsor Film on the Rocks, a summer-long film series featuring cult-classic movies, live music and comedy. Film on the Rocks kicks off its summer schedule on Wednesday, May 29.

As a sponsor of Film on the Rocks at Red Rocks Amphitheater, RMCAD will have a special presence at the showing of Mean Girls on Tuesday, June 18 and The Hunger Games on Monday, July 15. Join us at these screenings to win RMCAD swag and be entered for a very special grand prize giveaway.

2013 Film on the Rocks Schedule
Wednesday, May 29 “Back to the Future” with Patrick Dethlefs and the Raven and the Writing Desk
Tuesday, June 04 “Risky Business” with The Lone Bellow
Tuesday, June 11 “Wet Hot American Summer” with The Knew and Kissing Party
Tuesday, June 18 “Mean Girls” with Sarah & the Meanies and Kitty Crimes
Tuesday, June 25 “The Blues Brothers” with Hearts in Space and Dragondeer
Tuesday, July 02 “Die Hard” with In The Whale and James and the Devil
Tuesday, July 09 “Point Break” with You Me & Apollo and Mile High Soul Club
Monday, July 15 “The Hunger Games” with Vicci Martinez
Tuesday, July 23 “The Princess Bride” with School of Rock Nat'l All Stars
Tuesday, August 13 “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” with School of Rock - Denver/Boulder

Click here for more information or purchase your tickets online.

It’s not too late to submit your entry for the Film on the Rocks T-shirt design contest! Students and alumni can submit designs to be printed on the official 2013 Film on the Rocks T-shirts. Winners also receive a backstage tour of Red Rocks for four, an annual membership to the Denver Film Society at the Reel Social Club level and recognition onstage at Red Rocks. Find more information here.